Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve heard that the internet likes cats. Got you covered.

I complain here often about my lack of photography skills and lack of an iPhone with Instagram capabilities to mask said deficiencies with cute filters that make everything look like vintage polaroids from 1978. Well, yesterday I found a way to ninja Instagram onto my three year old Android phone that refuses to allow me into the app marketplace. How did you do this? Ask all the other people who use dinosaur technology. I went to Google Play (I have no idea what that is) and it asked me if I would like it if they downloaded Instagram to my phone. Why yes Google, I would. I’m ok with invasion of my privacy by a corporation like Google when its apparent that they take the time to listen to my internet rants and then psychically fix them.

What does this mean for you? You’re probably asking. It means you can expect more photographs from me in which you can actually see the details of the picture. This is awesome news if you like my tutorials. Not so awesome if you don’t like photographs of cats. Because I’m home all day and they do cute things. I take pictures. Deal with it. Here’s what I’ve been up to in the last 24 hours since Instagram set me free:

And yes, all of these photos were taken within a 5 block radius of my apartment. I live in a bomb ass neighborhood, yo.

